Direction

direction

 

“Patience and listening are not tasks for the faint of heart, and it is so hard to learn these practices.  But the more I pay attention to that nudging, deep inside me, the more I am sure of its direction.  When I go where it leads, there is a deep peace and I know I am listening to God, just as the Psalmist did so long ago.  There is no book of answers to life’s questions, just a book that is filled with examples of God’s children listening to God, and sometimes going in that direction.”

I am getting some edits done on the book and wanted so share an excerpt.  It’s almost ready to send to the editor!!

Leave a Reply

